A Day In The Life

April 4, 2011 at 8:28 pm | Posted in blog challenge day 7 | 1 Comment

This is a post about me and my life.

Ok, it’s probably going to be boring so you may as well click away now.

What, you are still here? Right then, let’s see what I can tell you.

I’m a mum, I tend to get raised eyebrows when I admit to having five kids. People assume I’m a supermum but honestly it’s not hard looking after five kids when two of them are in their 20’s. (strike that, the older ones can be the most difficult sometimes!)

I tend to get raised eyebrows when I admit to having adult children….but how can I have adult children and babies? Did I start my child bearing days in my teens? Nope, it was in my 20’s. So do the maths, kids in 20’s when I was in my 20’s that must make me over 40!!! eeek (I’m normally quite shy admitting that) Nothing wrong with being in your 40’s it’s a great age, honestly, life begins and all that. I think I might have got that saying a bit confused though because life began for me alright, in fact three lives all born in my 40’s.

Phew, glad that’s out of the way, now let’s get on to my day. It usually starts between 5-6am or when my littlest one wakes up. Then it’s a blur of breakfast, washing, dressing and off to do the school run. I have one in primary school and one in nursery. Then it’s home with baby.

The rest of the day depends on what I have planned but it usually passes quickly with a little work on my shop, some networking online (While baby naps) playgroups, walks, shopping and the usual household stuff. Then school run followed by dinner baths and bed. There is never time to get bored, sometimes I long for a couple of extra hours in the day.

So there you have it, me, my kids and my day.. next I’ll be writing about my hobbies and favourite books and films…(only joking!)

1 Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. Great summary of your day – you sound breathless as I am sure it all keeps you busy! Some days I feel like I am trying to do 7 things at the same time, probably not very well!


Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

