Where Do I Begin?

April 22, 2011 at 8:58 pm | Posted in guide | Leave a comment

Well, I suppose it all began last May when I attended the Baby Show at the NEC Birmingham in May. I was 6 months pregnant with the little man and so had good reason to attend. While there I came across a Mumsclub stand and picked up a booklet. Back home I read it through and visited the website. Suddenly I was inspired. I’d wanted to go back to work for a while, but catching for the little man unexpectedly made me realise that I wouldn’t be working any time soon so maybe I could work for myself instead.

I went through lots of ideas and realised that it would have to be baby related. I settled on opening an online baby shop. I jumped in feet first and made loads of mistakes, but you don’t learn unless you make mistakes, and I know I’ll go on making them. After a change of name and a change of web hosts I finally started to get to grips with Bump To Bundle.

My initial dream was to make things to sell, but I found this incredibly time consuming and knew that once the little man had arrived then I’d have very little time to make anything. So I put that idea on hold and began searching for stock to sell. I started with baby clothes and followed with accesories. Things just grew from there.

Bump  To Bundle was born in June 2010 and I can’t believe it’s been almost a year now.

The little man was born 9th August 2010 and again, I can’t believe how the time has flown.

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

