Along the way…..

October 29, 2011 at 10:23 pm | Posted in information | Leave a comment

We all have people who travel the journey with us, those that inspire us, encourage us or maybe they are just always there with a kind word or a little support.

I’d like to dedicate this post to some other mumpreneurs that I have met on my journey.

First off my friend Karen who started up a fantastic knitting business Babysmalls. She started making soakers and longies to go over nappies and now makes all sorts of wonderful knitted goodies, I particularly like her hoodies. I can remember my mum trying to teach me how to knit, but I never really got the hang of it, so I’m full of admiration for those that can. I know Karen works really hard and she really does deserve success.

Another friend is Eileen who works extremely hard as an Independant Usborne Organiser and also manages to find the time to make gorgeous sock monkey at PPBear’s Creations

Then there is my talented friend Louise who sells unique personalised baby blankets and gifts in her lovely shop, Gooseberrybush gifts She gave me lots of advice when I was first starting up and for that I will always be grateful.

I could name many more wonderfully inspiring women I’ve met along the way, and I probably will in the near future. In the meantime if you are just starting up then don’t be alone, join in on Facebook, Twitter or forums such as Mumsclub, and I’m sure you’ll find others to share your journey too.

And if you are a customer reading, I hope you can see that us mum’s work so hard to bring you wonderful things for your babies and children.

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

